Meet the TCC: Joel Garcia

iTCCS Image


Here’s some information about one of our newest TCC members, Joel Garcia, who is a Coordinator for Information Systems at ESC-1. We feature members of our organization in every newsletter. See all the other great information here. Enjoy!

Q. I understand you have an interesting work background. Can you tell me a little about that?
A. I have worked in IT for 16 years in multiple industries including education, municipal government, and banking. My work experience includes the support of student information systems, finance systems, document management systems, and SharePoint. I also have strong software development and business intelligence skills. Most of my software development has been completed by using ASP.NET, C#/VB, Telerik DevCraft Controls, SQL Server, and SQL Reporting Services.
Q. How long have you worked with the Texas Computer Cooperative?
A. About three weeks. (Note: as of the end of January 2016.)
Q. What do you enjoy doing with your free time (the little that I’m sure you have)?
A. In my personal time I enjoy reading, watching movies, volunteering at church, and spending time with my family.
Q. Do you have any pets?
A. I have a chocolate Labrador named Leela.

If you would like to know a little more about Joel, click here to read a short profile.


Leave a Reply

